Live Act Pop Alt-Pop
Shields - Pop Alt-Pop Live Act in Newwcastle

Shields Short Info

Shields formed in Summer 2011. The first demos were picked up by grammy award winning mix engineer/producer Adrian Bushby. He mixed the first three releases which all received BBC radio 1 airplay from Zane Lowe, Hew Stevens and Fearne Cotton. Shields Released the self produced Kaleidoscope ep in Autumn 2012. The lead track mezzanine was iTunes single of the week and received 70,000 downloads as well as being Spotify single of the week. The band spent a year out writing the debut album which will be mixed by Adrian Bushby and released early 2015.

Discography Shields

  • 2012 Kaleidoscope ep EP | Riverman Records
  • 2012 Kaleidoscope ep EP | Riverman Records


  • Sound


  • Newwcastle GB


  • 2011


  • Luke Elgie Guitar/Bass/Vocals
  • Richard Sutton Guitar/Vocals
  • David Williams Guitar/Keys/Vocals
  • John Martindale Bass/Keyboard
  • Tom Larth De Langladure Drums