Push Against New Fakes
IT Sermide e Felonica – Electronic / Electronica / Ambient / Techno / IDM
Push Against New Fakes
1.14 K
Facebook: 1.14 K Fans
37.8 K
Music Plays
Soundcloud: 37.8 K Music Plays
8.51 K
Video Views
Youtube: 8.51 K Video Views


Gig History
No gigs added
Label / Release Type Year
Michele Mantovani
2e8b2eaf363fc8ce0bd025ca324e0e2d74842b58 Drifting (FSOC Remix) Single 2017
() Michele Mantovani
5ae50f1dec750240b170ba33d8a6f485de5e87a1 Be Kind Album 2018
Edit-artist-releases-release-placeholder Be Kind EP 2017
Phonocake/Stato Elettrico
Edit-artist-releases-release-placeholder [im]mor[t]ality Album 2016
Edit-artist-releases-release-placeholder Any Color You Can't See Album 2014
Edit-artist-releases-release-placeholder Push Against New Fakes EP 2012
No Agency
No Management
Press Text
Push Against New Fakes is the name of the electronic project of Michele Panf Mantovani, which began in 2012.

During the same year, Michele released the first album of the same name, which includes 6 unreleased tracks and a remix of a Aucan’s track “New Day Rising”.
“Numb” was included in a compilation released by the Italian label Big Ramona, whereas “Last Days” was selected for a compilation dedicated to solitude, released by the Australian label “The Freeform Collective”.
In 2014, the second album “Any Color You Can’t See” was released by Phonocake, a German netlabel that has specialized in electronic music and has been working in this field since 2003. By exploiting the possibilities of Creative Commons licenses and cross-platforming,
namely sharing the same work with different labels, during the same year the track “Dislike” was released by the Japanese label ParticleControl.
In 2015 Push Against New Fakes worked with the American singer/songwriter Meghan Griffith to rearrange the song “The BlackestTheme”.
Early in 2016, the remix of “Frozen Star”, by the Italian band Helalyn Flowers, was released. The remix was included in the deluxe version of the band’s record, released by the Belgian label Alfa Matrix.
In July 2016 Push Against New Fakes released its third studio record, entitled [im]mor[t]ality. The record has been released both by the German label Phonocake and by the Italian label Stato Elettrico.
In October 2017 has been released “Be Kind”, a 5-tracks EP; this fourth studio album was released by the Italian netlabel Falerna.
In August 20108 Push Against New Fakes released "Expansive Electronica", a sample pack in its own musical style; the pack includes more than 200 loops and 100 sounds and was released by Touch Loops, a music and sound design company based in L.A. and London.