IE Cork – Alternative / Grunge / Rock / Melodic / Garage Rock


Paradox (feat. Pete Mac) - All Life Matters (Music Video)
Fan Base
Trends are built for last 28 days
Show details
Fan Locations
Gig History
No gigs added
Label / Release Type Year
Ced295e12822d813dd09ea8d0631ca8e4bfe2446 Welcome to the Happy Place Single 2020
Ab67616d0000b273a9a9f16137287fce6e7c6245 Here Comes the Pain (feat. Pete Mac) Single 2019
Ab67616d0000b2739dafecf645568d65c6259077 Free as a Bird Single 2019
7de40ee14d79364f889850bfdb80708b7f58212a Eat Single 2019
Ab67616d0000b273fb0fb7a474d6b814cae3ba7b All Life Matters Single 2017
Ab67616d0000b273c7dcdd14878d2f95cb0ae47e Chapters Album 2015
Ab67616d0000b27376dcfab9a93c4ee4c10b8a64 Nothing Lasts Single 2014
Ab67616d0000b2730cb4db6f8da897ff8986e88b Corporate Pollution Album 2011
Ab67616d0000b2737a5da58d697b5ad46accb521 Mr. Bureaucracy Single 2010
Ab67616d0000b27338eec3084f7d7da4290c8f9b Sacred Album 2004
Ab67616d0000b27316b936b297a2b97a898ab2d3 Circle of Growth Album 2002
Edit-artist-releases-release-placeholder Chapters Album 2015
Edit-artist-releases-release-placeholder Nothing Lasts Single 2014
Edit-artist-releases-release-placeholder Mr. Bureaucracy Single 2011
Edit-artist-releases-release-placeholder Pete Mac - In Limbo Album 2009
Edit-artist-releases-release-placeholder Sacred Album 2004
Edit-artist-releases-release-placeholder Circle of Growth Album 2002
Edit-artist-releases-release-placeholder Corporate Pollution Album 2011
No Agency
No Management
Press Text
Irish Alternative Rock band Paradox return with a guitar heavy sound and plenty of sarcasm for their new single 'Welcome to the Happy Place'.

The single itself takes a sarcastic view on today's buy happy 9 to 5 society. The idea of the single artwork was to mimic a fast food restaurant with a familiar yet unfamiliar clown who's sales pitch is Happy. Recorded by Brian Casey at Wavefield Recording Studios, West Cork the single sees Paradox returning to a more old school heavier sound than the bands previous single 'All Life Matters' which was also recorded at Wavefield Recording Studios. Jota Gambuzino is behind the artwork of the new single.

Paradox were formed in 1997 Cork, Ireland by brothers Pete Mac and Mike Mac. The early Paradox sound was heavily influenced by the Grunge Era of the 90's.
Paradox have released 4 studio albums to date. Their debut album 'Circle of Growth' was recorded in Los Angeles in 2000 and released on a US label. Their second album 'Sacred' was recorded and released in 2004, 'Corporate Pollution' was released in 2011 and their latest album 'Chapters' released in 2015. Singer and songwriter Pete Mac also recorded and released a solo album in 2009 in Berlin, Germany.
'Corporate Pollution' marked a further evolution in the Paradox sound and received the most attention from any of the bands releases. From the opening track 'Corporate Pollution' with it's churning guitar riffs and political sneers the track seems to somewhat set the tone for the rest of the album. One reviewer noted that the album had 'so many influences it's hard to list them all, the music is solid, timeless and to the point'.
Another review from added - 'Maybe the ultimate compliment you can pay to this album is that you could listen to it between Nirvana's In Utero and Alice in Chains Dirt and it's every bit as good'.
'Mr. Bureaucracy' was chosen to be the first single with it's fast pulsing riffs and melodic vocal refrains. The band also shot a music video for 'Mr. Bureaucracy' in 2012 which was nominated for best song at the Berlin Music Video Awards, Dublin International short film and music awards the Portobello Film Festival London in 2013.
In 2012 the 'Corporate Pollution' track 'Repress Excess' was used on the soundtrack for Canadian horror movie 'Truth' which screened at the Cannes Film Festival and won the Canada International Film Festival's Royal Reel Award.
Paradox have toured both Europe and the US as well as playing support to the likes of Therapy?, Kerbdog and Shonen Knife.
2014 saw Paradox back in the studio recording their 4th album to date at Wavefield Recording Studios in Bantry, West Cork with multi tasking musician and engineer Brian Casey on the desk.
Titled 'Chapters' the 14 track album combines a variety of new sounds some of which have not yet been heard on any previous Paradox album. 'Chapters' has been gaining momentum since it's release in 2015. The band kicked off 2016 with a new single and music video titled 'EAT' which was nominated at the Indie Cork Film Festival and the RATMA Film Festival in the UK.
2017 saw the release of the new single 'All Life Matters', an eagerly awaited follow up to the bands last album 'Chapters'. ‘All Life Matters’ takes a similar direction to the previous Paradox album ‘Chapters’ which was also recorded at Wavefield with the track criticizing the current political climate. Singer Songwriter Pete Mac plays all instruments on the track with Brian Casey adding keys and piano. A music video for the track was released in 2018.
The video takes a sarcastic twisted view on social media and how today's society is influenced by information received through this form of media. The video won 'Best Music Video' at the Disappear Here Film Festival in Donegal and was nominated at the Kerry Film Festival and the Indie Cork Film Festival 2018.
A follow up single titled 'Here Comes The Pain' was released in 2019 with the band making a return to a more heavier sound. The band released a second follow up single to start 2020 titled 'Welcome to the Happy Place'.