Matt Ridley Quartet

Live Act Jazz
Matt Ridley Quartet - Jazz Live Act in London

Matt Ridley Quartet Short Info

Formed in 2012 as the Matt Ridley Trio, the ensemble recorded an ambitious and adventurous debut album 'Thymos', that was released on Whirlwind Recordings in 2013. Following an extensive UK tour and rave reviews for the album and live shows, the group is now functioning as a quartet with the acclaimed saxophonist Jason Yarde. The group are set to record a follow up album in December 2014 in this format.

Past Gigs Matt Ridley Quartet

  • 11 | 2014 Derby Matt Ridley Quartet @ Deda
  • 11 | 2014 Birmingham Matt Ridley Quartet @ Birmingham University
  • 07 | 2014 Swanage, UK Matt Ridley Quartet @ Swanage Jazz Festival
  • 05 | 2014 London, UK Matt Ridley Quartet @ Queen Elizabeth Hall Foyer, Southbank Centre

Discography Matt Ridley Quartet

  • 2013 Thymos Album | Whirlwind Recordings Ltd


  • Sound Siddhartha
  • Sound Music To Drive Home To
  • Sound Hijaz
  • Video 'Thymos' by Matt Ridley ft ...
  • Video Matt Ridley 'Thymos' Album ...
  • Sound Homage To Kenny Wheeler


  • London GB


  • 2012


  • Matt Ridley Double Bass, Composition
  • Jason Yarde Saxophone
  • John Turville Piano
  • George Hart Drums

Downloads / Press Releases