Live Act Progressive Metal Rock
Kylver - Progressive Metal Rock Live Act in NE6 1LH

Kylver Short Info

Kylver are a four piece instrumental progressive rock/metal band that have crafted their take on the progressive genre by mixing slow and heavy doom riffs, odd time signatures, atmospherics of post-rock and Hammond tones of the 70’s with a classic rock and metal sound.

Past Gigs Kylver

  • 09 | 2015 Newcastle Upon Tyne Kylver and Blown Out at The Head of Steam
  • 07 | 2015 Newcastle Upon Tyne Prophets of Saturn at The Northumberland Arms
  • 07 | 2015 Newcastle Upon Tyne NARC Fest
  • 05 | 2015 Newcastle Upon Tyne Evolution Emerging
  • 04 | 2015 Newcastle Upon Tyne Druganaut, Kylver & Apologies at The Cluny 2

Discography Kylver

  • 2015 The Mountain Ghost Album | Self Released


  • Media The Mountain Has Ghosts
  • Media The Feast of the Mountain G...
  • Media The Dance of the Mountain G...
  • Media The Death of the Mountain G...
  • Video Kylver - The Feast of the M...


  • NE6 1LH GB


  • 2014


  • Jonny Scott Guitar
  • James Bowmaker Bass
  • Neil Elliott Organ & Keyboards
  • Barry Mitcherson Drums

Downloads / Press Releases