Saltwater Head
IE Dublin – Acoustic Rock
Saltwater Head


Live Setup

Unplugged No
Cover band Yes
Members 1
Fan Base
Trends are built for last 28 days
Show details
Fan Locations
Gig History
No gigs added
Label / Release Type Year
Ab67616d0000b273ac7f6c3860761585dfb50013 Springs Album 2012
No Agency
No Management
Press Text
Sean Flaherty is trying to keep rock and roll simple.

His debut album “Springs” which was released under the moniker “Saltwater Head”, presents a collection of direct, no-nonsense songs with the driving force of a rock trio behind them. Despite the presence of the band on this album, these songs keep their sincerity and relevance as the works of a pure singer/songwriter.
Originally from Long Island NY, Sean was active in the local music scene around Montauk and The Hamptons NY for many years. These vibrant summer towns set the stage for him to gain his live experience by playing 3-4 hour sets in the ocean side pubs and venues (even before he was old enough to drink at them.) Drawing his inspiration from the ocean and natural beauty of the area, Sean began crafting his original material and collaborating with his friends on musical projects (namely composer Daniel Starr Tambor and percussionist Jonas Worth); before moving to Boston and eventually Ireland to further write and perform.
In late 2012 after months of planning and practice, Sean released his debut album Springs independently under the byname of Saltwater Head to positive reviews and reaction. 2013 saw him embark a solo/acoustic tour extensively around Ireland, performing regularly with some of the countries established and up and coming singer/songwriters to support the album. Springs features the songs “Needs” and “War is Over” which were included on the RTE2XM broadcasts of “Best of Irish”. “Needs” also reached Number 7 on the Music Review Unsigned Charts for 3 consecutive weeks; and the album received a 5 out of 6 rating and was described as "a genuinely rewarding album" from Music Review Unsigned magazine.

"Springs" was recorded at Bluebird Studios, Straffan
Produced by Declan Lonergan & Sean Flaherty
Guitar/Vocals - Sean Flaherty
Bass - Julien Douve
Drums - Craig Quentin Mc Cann
Backing Vocals - Laura Dowling
All songs written by Sean Flaherty