Kanaku y El Tigre

Live Act Pop Folktronica
Kanaku y El Tigre - Pop Folktronica Live Act in Lima

Kanaku y El Tigre Short Info

Peruvian 'indie-folk’ beatniks Kanaku y El Tigre, release their sophomore (and first international) album, ‘Quema Quema Quema’, via the acclaimed Strut imprint in conjunction with Tiger’s Milk Records. This anthemic, hook laden slice of electronic tinged indie-folk, direct from Lima, could very well become a soundtrack to the summer.

‘Quema Quema Quema’ (meaning ‘Burn Burn Burn’ in Spanish and lifted from Kerouac’s ‘On the Road’) is the product of two years honing the Kanaku sound at the band’s Lima studio HQ and the result is a record which is feverish in intensity and which screams with joy and cries for help in the same breath.

Discography Kanaku y El Tigre

  • 2015 Quema Quema Quema Album | Strut/Tiger's Milk
  • 2009 Caracoles Album | Self Released


  • Video Kanaku Y El Tigre - Si Te M...

Fan Radar

66,460 Fans
421,523 Plays


  • Lima PE


  • 2007


  • Bruno Bellatin Writer, Guitar
  • Nico Saba Singer
  • Marcial Rey Guitar, Keyboard
  • Gisella Giurfa Drums & percussion
  • Rafo De La Cuba Bass, Vocals