Flying Cages

Live Act Indie Rock Garage Rock
Flying Cages - Indie Rock Garage Rock Live Act in Coimbra

Flying Cages Short Info

Flying Cages are a Portuguese rock band formed in 2011. From the beginning, they started to create their own songs, which quickly got the attention of the local youngsters. Zé Maria Costa offers his rusty voice to the band (as described by Punch Magazine), Francisco Frutuoso plays the lead guitar, Bernardo Franco is in charge of the bass and Rui Pedro Martins plays the drums.
Together they inject their personalities and influences to create their own melodies.
After releasing their first LP - Lalochezia, the four "cages" want nothing but to travel through the greatest stages of the world.

LALOCHEZIA - Now available on Spotify and Itunes

Discography Flying Cages

  • 2016 Lalochezia Album | none.


  • Video Flying Cages – Delirium
  • Video Flying Cages - Kalico


  • Coimbra PT


  • 2011


  • Zé Maria Costa Vocalist, rhythm guitar
  • Francisco Frutuoso Lead Guitar
  • Bernardo Franco Bass
  • Rui Pedro Martins Drums, percussion